Japan makese strange flavored potato chips....CRAZY! 牛乳、リンゴ、トースト、ショートケーキ味ポテトチップス(´・ω・`)

in #japanese7 years ago (edited)

tumblr_o8a887Sibh1tfgxf2o1_1280.jpg

IMG_1727.jpg
Hello my friend!
Today I will introduce you this weird flavored potato chips.
Japanese people like to challenge, so they made strange things....!
Milk flavor, apple flavor, toast flavor and strawberry cake flavor!
Why do they do that?
If I feel like taste milk, I will drink milk.
If I feel like eating apple, then I will eat apple!
Yet I fell in their marketing, their strawberry cake potato ships tickled my curiosity!
It was ummmm not good at all but it was fun to try it out.
So I wanna thank you to the company who made this weird flavor :D

Thank you so much for reading my blog!
Please follow me and give me upvote.
I truly appreciate your support!
Have a nice day ;)

皆さん気づいたでしょうか、最近コイケヤのユニークな味のポテトチップスが売られていない事を?
きっと去年の北海道のジャガイモが不作のせいで余裕がないのだと思われます!
ちょっと寂しいですね・・・

前は、なぜコイケヤは牛乳、リンゴ、ショートケーキ、トースト味などのポテトチップスを出すのだろう?
きっとそれは彼らの遊び心・・・私はそれを挑戦状と受け止める。
受けて立とうではないか!┗(`・ω・´)┛
とか言ってショートケーキ味を買って食べてみたりしていました・・・
結果 ”うーーーーん マ・ズ・イ”(´ω`)
苺っぽくて甘くて、バニラっぽさだしてきて、あれ?結構いけるんじゃない?からの〜うえぇーーー!でしたw
やっぱり牛乳味より牛乳飲むし、リンゴ食べたきゃリンゴ買います
でも、コイケヤの遊び心は嫌いじゃありません(⋈◍>◡<◍)。✧♡
はやく以前のように楽しい味を復活させてもらいたいです!

ブログ読んでいただきありがとうございます♬

Sort:  

Japanese marketers are well aware of the psychology that people can try it for the sake of satisfying their own needs for such a product once. They do not produce a lot of such product under one brand, but people will buy it. Also this is a kind of indirect advertising.
I would also try with such taste, but they do not produced them(

hehehe they know us well :) yeah I hope you get to try it.
I head somebody in the USA told me they had pepsi flavored potato chips before. I thought that was interesting~!

you do? hahaha me too :)

Don't you know? they have these flavors so you could purchase them all and combine different flavored chips together so that you can create your own dish without the effort of cooking. For example, Milk, apple and toast flavor could potentially taste like apple pie!

oh wow! lve never thought about that! coollll!

Hahahaha! Sarcasm rules!

what! l thought you were serious!

Wait what? You believed that?

OMG! Sorry lol thought you would've known


Canada does this too! Americans find it so weird, but they are starting to try it here now. I remember seeing a "biscuits and cream gravy" flavor at the store.
Americans find it weird that there are so many flavors of KitKat in Japan! We just have one, really. And I think maybe they added a white chocolate one. 😂

oh wow! Cool! Did you try any? perogy platter flavor! OMG I wana try that! must be GOOD!

No, I'm allergic to potatoes. Wah! I used to love perogies before I had all the allergy tests so I probably would have tried that one too. LOL

oh.... lm sorry to hear that... it must be hard to be canadian with potato allergy... you guys have awesome french fries too!

Ah, no, I'm American (but my grandparents from my mom's side were from Canada). We're the ones wondering why Canada has 973,000 flavors of potato chips. LOL.
There was only one restaurant here that sold poutine (the french fries with gravy and cheese that I think you were thinking of), but they called them "Elvis Fries." I guess Elvis liked poutine!

ah you are from america 😊
ah yes lm talking about that! they were so yummy 💕 have you ever had them? its calory bomb yummy!

Calorie bomb yummy is a great expression. 😁
I don't think I ever tried them though! I'm boring. 😩

hahaha thank you!
awwww but you cant have them anymore....cry cry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45