🇯🇵 My first time using Japanese toilets! 🇯🇵

in #japanese6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4367.JPG

Toilets in Japan are high tech! I was so impressed with the toilets in Japan. I thought it was worth making a post about. When I arrived in Japan, the first thing I noticed that was different from American toilets, was that the seats automatically lifted their lids when you stepped into the bathroom. Then you are pleasantly greeted with a warm seat and the sounds of waterfall. (This helps mask the sound of you peeing).

When you take a look around you, there are usually all sorts of buttons next to you.

IMG_4368.JPG

These buttons are all functional, and they help make your bathroom experience a pleasant one. You have the option to wash your butt and even blow dry it after! I was pretty scared to use that function, but I decided to test it out. The first time I used the butt washing function, I had a little malfunction as I didn't sit far enough back in the toilet seat. As a result, the water shot up and over onto my head! Basically, I got a light shower! It took me a couple seconds before I could turn off the function as all the buttons were written in Japanese. I had no idea what button to press! I came out with a damp head! LOL

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Some toilets even come with a sink. When you flush the toilet, clean water comes out of the top into the sink. Then the water is recycled and filtered into the toilet bowl! How genius is that? Not only is it functional, but it also helps saves water! Go Japanese!

Anyways, I hope you found this post interesting. What cool things have you seen in other countries? Feel free to share below!



IMG_4332.JPG
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Really ingenious.... Japs are so awesome indeed.

Haha, cool. Thanks for sharing these interesting things! I’ve always been impressed by those high-tech creative inventions from Japan. :)

thats very good news.

Interesting! The sink combo is cool. Not sure how I would feel washing my hands at the toilet, though. 😂 Japan is on my top bucket list of travels. Hope to go someday! Most I traveled was barely outside the US boarder to the nearest city in Mexico. That was a little scary since I didn't have a clue what the signs said lol

hahah! It's a bit odd for sure, at first I was worried it was toilet water :P

Right! Or toilet water splashes into it making it dirty anyway.. 😂 Who knows.

Wohh that logical, haha, they look very comfortable! I hope in my country someday arrive the possibility of having a bath so haha greetings

That's so interesting. I guess it's something we don't think about until we have to. Lol. But good to know if you ever go to Japan. I would be confused . Hopefully it's in English also?

How i wish i could experience using such a very high tech toilet in Japan too. Hehehe!

right!??! Soo cool!

lmao I need one of those toilets at home

Thank you for the great description. I know if I was looking at that panel I would be clueless. Love the recycle commode, smart water use.

I knew about those faucet toilet cause I know a lot of stuff.

uh huh! ;P Sure you do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21