私の緑の国。My Green Country.

in #japanese7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0940.JPG

ちょうど7年前、日本来る時には、飛行機で日本人の女性と話していた。この女性の名前まだ覚えている。チカコ。チカコさんは、飛行機乗ってる間に私色々な簡単日本語を教えました。その時日本語ぜんぜん分からなかった、僕は。

Almost exactly seven years ago now, flying low over the lush green region of Shikoku and Kansai, I was conversing with a girl named Chikako about Japan. We were total strangers, but from San Francisco to Japan, she taught me simple Japanese phrases using pictures in my notebook.

下の四国と関西はとても緑だったので、「うさ!きれい」といいました。チカコさんの返事しっかり覚えてないけど、日本の昔の事言うった。昔からいる人は、日本は、「緑のくに」っ呼んでいた。覚えてないですけど。。。死ぬまでその時の気分忘れない。嬉しいでした。

I remarked at how lush and beautiful the landscape was. She told a story about how one of Japan's nicknames from a long time back was "the green sea" or "green island" or something like that. Memory fails me now as to the exact verbiage, but I will never forget how I felt in that moment. I felt truly happy.

日本にいる7年記念日になる、嬉しい。

So psyched to be calling it 7 years in just a few days!

IMG_0937.JPG

IMG_0942.JPG

IMG_0941.JPG

IMG_0943.JPG

~KafkA

Sort:  

I want all those tea! I love green tea too^^ You're japanese is amazing now!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35