You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Another Gaijin Studying Japanese - Lesson One

in #japanese7 years ago

I particularly appreciate this line: "Oh my God, why does it look so freakin' similar to あ?" It took me several days of brute force study to finally keep those two straight! Of course, those were the good ol' days, before I hit the added complexity of ka/ga, to/do, etc.

Sort:  

Thanks, @jeunebug! I notice you're posting from Ibaraki -- how long have you been in Japan?

Yeah! I moved here about a month ago, fulfilling a life-long personal dream! Have you been here yourself?

I have not, although I'm trying to use the money I've been earning on Steemit to visit. My hope is some time next year. :)

Also, definitely didn't mean to vote on myself. To quote the great Homer Simpson: "It's my first day."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38