(11/11/11) The date of the first and only concert of a Visual Kei band in Venezuela.

in #japanese6 years ago

(11/11/11) A date that I will always remember very well or with happiness, that day was the concert of Versailles in Caracas-Venezuela a band of the genre Visual Kei this is a Japanese style that gave its beginnings in the 80s and 90s and had great popularity over time, it is mainly characterized by the clothing they wear that are usually colorful and extravagant, also very well-made costumes and a style of makeup and hairstyles out of the ordinary which makes the performances and concerts of these bands a true show, it's like watching a play while listening to good music.
The style that characterizes the band Versailles is a medieval-vampire style at least that's what they want to represent and the melody of their songs are harmonious with electrifying guitar solos starring guitarists Teru and Hizaki that really leaves you with your mouth open

I like this kind of music and really all perceptions change when you see a band of these live, it will never be the same as watching it through videos changes the persepcion totally and I did not expect less, the Japanese are very strict in everything what they do and the totally impeccable sound sounding even better than with editing.

It's funny because I never imagined that a Japanese band played in my country, I was working on a normal day and suddenly I saw on social networks that the band was going to play in my city, at first I did not believe it, but then I looked for more information and I confirmed that if it was true, the emotion I felt at that moment was indescribable, I bought my VIP ticket and had to wait for the desired date to arrive. Then that day I got ready and left my house in the mall where they were going to play, there were a lot of people and the energy was very happy, we lined up and proceeded to enter little by little after an hour of waiting, approximately the members of the band one by one they went on stage, it was crazy the euphoria was at a high level and when they started playing there was an extreme feeling, song by song, people sang and jumped hahaha. I remember that the guitarist was released to the public, at the end of the concert we greeted the musicians and received autographs and that is how the magnificent event ended.
I'm glad to have attended that concert that day, it was the first and so far the last of that kind that has taken place in Venezuela, unfortunately due to the situation in the country it is impossible to bring bands like that again I hope to return to a concert So when everything changes, I do not lose hope, for me it was an honor to have attended and I remember that day with a lot of love, I hope you like this story of my experiences and then I will continue telling you about other anecdotes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47