Rescue for a small life(

in #japanese6 years ago

IMG_3514.JPG

Recently, I found this picture when I was organizing photos.
A picture of injured duck.

Around 5:00 pm on Sunday, July 31st, 2016, I and my son were heading to the parking lot of the recreation centre to pick blackberries for an ice cream dessert after dinner.
When we had almost reached the blackberry bushes, which were stretching through the parking lot fence, we saw a duck come out to the parking lot.
But her behavior was strange. She thrashed her wings, she did not run away, and she was sitting in the middle of the parking lot.
I got close to her and saw her leg was bent the wrong way. I realized that she had been injured!
I left my son to keep watching her and I went back home to get help from our caretakers.
I found the phone number of our caretaker, from the Community news paper and called him.
He and his wife kindly looked into the contact information for the SPCA emergency line, so I could call them.
However, the SPCA told me that we have to capture the injured animal and put it into a box first. Then we would have to call them again to arrange a pick up.
I got a box from my shed and went back to the parking lot. When I went back, the duck had moved into a small pond area and was rowing with only one leg. My son and I started our rescue operation.
I was wearing shoes, but my son let me use his crocs to go into the water. I stepped into the water, but one of my legs got stuck in the deep mud and I lost a croc… (I am sorry, my son).
She moved around to avoid us, but after about 10 minutes, I got a hold of her in my hands. My jeans were wet and one foot was barefoot. We put her into a box and walked back to the parking lot.
Our caretaker and his wife just arrived to the parking lot to help us and we could share the joy with them that we could rescue a small life.
I called the SPCA again. They came to pick her up to send the duck to emergency treatment around 10:30 pm that night.
Thanks to our great caretaker and his wife, and also my son!

最近、写真を整理していたら、この写真を見つけました。
怪我をした鴨の写真です。

2016年7月31日の午後5時をまわった頃、夕食後のデザートとしてアイスクリームにブラックベリーを載せて食べようと、近くの自治区の駐車場の近くに茂ったブラックベリーを摘みに出かけました。
駐車場のネットフェンスから伸びたブラックベリーの茂みにたどり着こうとしたその時、突然鴨が駐車場へと姿を現しました。
しかし、この鴨の様子がどうもおかしく、羽をバタつかせて逃げようとせず、駐車場の真ん中に座ったままでした。
鴨に近づいてみると、足が変な方向へ曲がっていました。「この子、怪我をしている!」と気付きました。
私は息子に鴨を見ているように言いつけ、自宅に走って戻り、私たちが住む自治会の管理人さんに助けを求めました。自治会の会報で管理人さんの電話番号を見つけ電話しました。
管理人さんとその奥さんはどこへ電話すればよいか調べてくださって、SPCA(動物愛護団体)の電話番号を教えてくださいました。私はすぐそこへ電話しました。
しかし、担当の方は、「まずは保護し、箱に入れてから連絡ください。それからお伺いします。」とのことでした。
私は、物置からダンボール箱を取り出し、息子の待つ駐車場へ急遽戻りました。
駐車場へ戻ると、鴨は近くの池の方へ移動し、片足で水を漕いでいました。
私と息子は救出作戦を開始しました。
私はスニーカーを履いていましたが、息子はクロックスを履いていました。
息子は水に入っていくためにクロックスを私に貸してくれました。
池へ歩き出すと、突然、片足が膝上まで深い泥にはまってしまい、クロックスを泥に取られてしまいました。あまりに深い泥で見つけることができませんでした。(すまん!息子よ!)
鴨は私たちから逃げようと動き回っていましたが、約10分後に、ようやくこの手に保護することができました。
私のジーンズはびしょ濡れで、片足は裸足でした。
鴨を箱に入れ、駐車場まで歩いて戻りました。
ちょうど、自治区の公園の管理人さんと奥さんが駐車場へ到着したところでした。
皆で小さな命を救えたことを喜びました。
その後、SPCAへ電話し、午後10時半過ぎに、治療のためSPCAに引き取られました。
優しい管理人さんとその奥さん、そして息子よ、ありがとう!

Sort:  

息子さんのクロックスと引き換えに、カモの命が助かったんですね!
同じことをできる自信がありません… 素晴らしいです(。>ㅅ<。)

いえいえ、皆さんもきっと同じことをされると思います。
ただ、そのままにしておくのはできませんでした。

優しい @hagoromoさんと息子さんに助けてもらえでカモは良かったですね!心温まるお話でほっこりさせてもらいました!

ありがとうございます。
息子にも良い教訓になったかなと思っています。

そのカモは、@hagoromoさんに見つけてもらえ、よかったですね^^

私の近所には、狸や狐、熊も時折出ますの、そのままにしておけばきっと餌食になっていたと思います。
救えてよかったです。

Congratulations @hagoromo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94