Strawberries!!!

in #japanese7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20141222_143430.jpg

Hi everyone!!!

Have you ever tried Japanese strawberries???

There are many different varieties of strawberries out there and I don't know which one this is but it was a really really good one!

I found they are different from what we have in north america. They are softer, sweeter and soooo juicey! The strawberries here are kind of cruchy...

My sister took me to All-You-Can-Eat greenhouse strawberry picking when I was in Japan.

I paid 1600 yen...it's about $15 to $20 US I think.

I had 30 minutes to eat....

Do you know how many strawberries you can eat in 30 minutes?

I should have counted but...Not very many!!!

I mean it's not very much about how long you have to eat. It's more like how much room you have in your belly. You cannot eat eat eat strawberries for 30 minutes. It was crazy. I was stuffed.

Anyway, look at these beautiful rows of strawberries.

IMG_20141222_142419.jpg

IMG_20141222_142150_edit_edit.jpg

IMG_20141222_142236.jpg

There were 3 of these big greenhouses all full of strawberries!!!

IMG_20141222_143459.jpg

The season for these yummy greenhouse strawberries are mostly from end of December to May.

If you ever have chance to visit Japan, I recomend to add strawberry picking to your list ;)

20170812_091351.jpg
100% own work

Have a good day / night :)

Sort:  

Man, if I was there........... :d I'm small, but I can eat a lot!

I'm gonna skip dinner and breakfast then going there for lunch next time! 😆

I can't say I have tried them but they do look good

Those rows of strawberries seem to go on forever

It was forever. I was stuffed after the first row. The second row was painful lol 😆

lol I can imagine :)

Mmmm, reminds of my childhood when we would crawl through the farmers strawberry fields stuffing our faces with strawberries until we were spotted and chased out of the fields.

Ok ok ok I paid!!! Lol

They are huge and you made them sound so delicious! I have never seen so many strawberries all at one place like that; I bet it smelled so good when you were there. Sounds like a great place to be. The first photo makes the strawberries look like they have legs. HaHa! : )

It was strawberry heaven ;)

I love strawberries. But afraid of the pesticides. These green house grown ones I'm sure are organic beauties.
http://www.prevention.com/food/healthy-eating-tips/strawberries-contain-large-amounts-chemicals-and-pesticides

I'm aware of it. Thanks :) I don't think these were organic....I don't eat very much strawberries for that reason not to mention even the organic ones are bruised and discolored before buy them. Not worth paying money for it.

Hi! I think you must know how much Hormones those straeberries have... Strawaberries must be as little as they can. The big ones are hormonated and that is not a joke! We must eat with our brains, not with our eyes... and by the way. Little oneas are tastiers! :)

I'm aware of it. Thanks :)

Sure man! Now at this times we should be awareness even of natural things..anyway! Thos strwberries looks great!

What a pretty greenhouse! The strawberries look so good!

It was very clean and well taken care of and the strawberries were the best I've ever had!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48