Aretheus Does Karaoke - Haru yo Koi

in #japanese6 years ago

So I was stuck on finding something to write about today, and was thinking of potential ways to expand what I do to make it a little less repetitive. After some careful consideration, I came to the lovely decision of singing one of my favorite Japanese songs of all time. After all, if I can make people laugh hard enough, then maybe they'll pity my horrible singing and give me a follow.

Either way, by the time that I started thinking, "Hmmm, maybe I shouldn't try to ruin my fan base's hearing for life after all," I was already too far into the editing process to throw it all away.

Speaking of the editing, I didn't realize that it was going to be such an issue for me. I was not aware of how complicated things were going to get. At the end of the day, I resorted to simple tools like delete, add silence, and fade out. I also added some reverb because the original song has it, and I somehow managed to screw that up too. So now the reverb isn't equal across the entire track and I can't undo it.

I know for certain that I'm going to regret posting this, but at least I have a lot more respect for people who do covers of anime music now. And if nothing else, I hope that this will be able to give you a small chuckle. Enjoy!!!

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1A0XBrTeInRWSXmZFGthWwpn9Se2n01_Y

Sort:  

It's always interesting to learn different editing techniques and it takes a little while to make it so that you're happy with the end result. Kudos for being brave enough to share both your learning process and your singing with the community, that takes guts!

Thanks man, hope it didn't hurt your ears too badly. :P
And while I'm definitely going to write this attempt off as just about the worst failure I could have expected, I actually found the project fun, and I'm interested in learning and improving in the future. Don;t know when I'm going to have the balls to try singing again, but who knows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65