Introduction, from Adam

in #japanese7 years ago (edited)

Hey there, my name is Adam. I'm stoked to be on Steemit. As a supporter of blockchain and the potential of such platforms as Steemit, I'm looking to take the work I've done since 2006 into this realm.

I'm a marketing technologist as a career. But my passion since I was a kid is traditional Japanese martial arts.

In 2006, I built and deployed the internet's first fully interactive online martial arts training resource for my students abroad and to fulfill the request of my teacher in Japan, to help people looking to learn our art.

This has continued to this day with 300 students around the globe.

So, while I work in the world of web all day, my evenings are spent training jujutsu, sword, meditation and a host of other things relating to the bushi-do of Japan.

_DSC0220.jpg
Teaching a seminar to students in Morelia, Mexico. 2016.

Now, I want to bring the first martial arts lessons in what I do to the BC, starting right here on Steemit, cataloging our evening lessons, and offering a way for people who either want to train - or just dig watching what we do - to enjoy traditional Japanese martial arts.

Looking forward to this wonderful opportunity ahead.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Cool, I've been a fan of martial arts since I was a kid. Bruce Lee, enough said :) I took some mixed martial arts a long time ago, but my peaceful nature drove me to more calm activities lol. I still appreciate kung fu movies etc. One art I'm very interested in is tai chi. Have you practiced that? Perhaps not, given your focus on Japanese arts.

Congratulations @adammitchell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Adam... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... As a Martial artist I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

@onority, thanks for the nice words and welcome!

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Welcome to Steemit, Adam. That's an amazing work what you are doing, sharing what you are passionate about to the world. I would love to see more from you. Keep Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50