You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Japan

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

Great read. Took me back to when I lived out there (Tokyo predominantly, visiting very different places to the areas you went to on your trip). Shame you could'nt get up Mount Fuji - they say everyone must climb it once in their life but only a fool climbs it twice.

I blogged about it on my page just the other day. Ten hours to climb, one to run down it (to fix a shoulder injury). It's a beautiful mountain, I guess you went too late in the year. There's a lot to be said about visiting Japan in the late spring, particularly if you're into seeing acre upon acre of cherry blossom. And climbing one of the world's most iconic volcanoes.

Thanks for posting.

Sort:  

Hopefully the next time I get to visit Mt. Fuji will open its doors for us!! Chasing cherry blossoms would be a dream come true as well! The words on my blog isn't enough to truly capture the experience of Japan, but I try.

Thanks for reading!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51