You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan8 years ago

Great post! My love of Japan and bicycles has been satiated for a while! A part of Japanese culture I am fascinated by are the less visited, little back-alleys and laneways behind houses and between buildings. I always tried to walk the less well-trodden parts of Japan whenever I visited! So interesting to see what great pictures I could find in such places. I look forward to your next piece!

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear it. There are definitely endless amounts of nooks and crannies to explore in Japanese cities. My first six months here, I went down every road, backstreet, and alley that I came upon. Then I started to meet people and fall into a routine. Since then, in many ways, I feel like I have spent seven years rediscovering all the places I went during those first six months.

Thanks for reading my post and following me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46