You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are the Current Threats to Japan // Ask Me Japan

in #japan6 years ago

One of the biggest threats
3243895-godzilla+.jpg

Question how easy is it turn crypto into Yen? Thinking about going to Japan for a few years, can I cash out coins without ID? Are there crypto ATMs?

Sort:  

Godzilla is an ever-present threat.

The only crypto ATMs I know of are in Tokyo, and even then there are only 2 in the city. As of now, the only real way I know of to use crypto here is a Japanese exchange, all of which require a lot of ID and frequently put all accounts on hold. It's a pretty bleak situation. Given my bad experience with Japanese exchanges, I move my crypto to coinbase, then to my US bank, then to paypal, which I then withdraw at an international ATM. Not ideal at all.

As always, we hope in the future it will be better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30