Thousand Sunny Whatttttt! サウザンドサニー号

in #japan6 years ago

-=Takoyaki-King=-

Thousand Sunny / One Piece

Who loves One Piece? I know I do! A few a years ago I came across this beauty near the Fuji TV building in Odaiba, Tokyo. Lighting was an awful overcast day and being new to photography I did my best. It seemed to be some or of festival/fair event and It was totally unaccepted on my trip. The Thousand Sunny is the name of this ship for those who don't know.

Next to maybe Japans most famous media building Fuji TV there is a whole area for events and such. The Fuji TV building itself also has some very interesting architecture and is open to the public with tours and attractions. The whole area seems to be aimed at local tourism and dating spots.

From the Fuji TV building there is a great view of Tokyo and you are able to see MT. Fuji from distance on clear days. There is a great view of the river where you can see plenty of party boats, restaurant boats, normal boats and the Rainbow Suspension Bridge. There is also a race track near by, where I think people can pay to race around with a professional driver. From my previous post the large replica Gundam is also in the area behind Diver City.

Many of my photos have seemed to be lost in depths of old Hard disks, so here's what I found of the event. Japan has no problem making anything cute so this attraction was amazing. Also it also seemed that many areas taking photos were prohibited which is always annoying.

The best for last, here is the Thousand Sunny. It was pretty big. You could go up on the deck, circle it and go inside a little. You could also see the kitchen through the windows and all the queuing was worth it.

Being still fresh to photography at this time most of my photos were unfocused, unexposed, messes of filth. But by keeping at it great shots are still guaranteed so never give up.

So where is it now? No idea it seems to be event specific so it might pop up again in the future or is part of a One Piece exhibition elsewhere. But if you get chance this definitely worth your time especially as a fan. Just one of the many crazy amazing things that pop up around Japan when you get the chance to visit.

So please enjoy and until next time.

Sort:  

Wow a life sized Thousand Sunny!!

One piece is one of the big 3 that I still haven't started. I'm about half way through naruto, still need to watch bleach and one piece though.

Soooo much more to cover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50