A ballerina by any race taste as sweet - SirJohnMichael®2046steemCreated with Sketch.

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

When I was a kid I fell in love with the traditional Japanese culture. I would watch old samurai and kung fu movies. I was brought up in Suzuki piano. The cherry on top of my teenage spirituality was the movie Akira. I met Shogo around that time who ended up as my roommate for six years before I married a Japanese woman. Do you (my imaginary friends) see the tie I've had with Japan my entire life? This transcends just theJohn®'s life and extends into both sides of my family. My grandfather was in World War II fighting against whatever that was. My grandmother, if still alive, is in Honolulu. I've been told she splits a condo with a Japanese woman. It goes on and on. It took marrying a materialistic Japanese con artist/prostitute for me to truly know and become disenchanted with Japan... After I was kicked out of my perfect garden outside of Oklahoma City I had the opportunity to stand at standing rock with the Native Americans who were kicked out of their homes by the same fucked up government. Now I'm in Hawaii where supposedly they have been kicked out of their land by that same fucked up government... Of course growing up in Oklahoma I was very familiar with the Native American customs but here in Hawaii it's impossible to find any true Hawaiian custom outside of the hula. The actual Hawaiians died off due to diseases brought by the European missionaries. (Can we please blame Christianity again for this problem?)... Everyone here is a mutt just like on the mainland. They are a mixture between European, Chinese, Japanese, Korean and the Tahitian Islanders. On the mainland all you have to do is replace the Tahitian blood with African blood and you have the same mutt.. me included... Yesterday I was attacked by a Micronesian claiming to be Samoan. He might have been born here but I've met more so called halis/whites born and raised here then Tahitians. Wouldn't a white person born and raised in Hawaii be considered Kanaka Maoli? The prejudice here is more ignorant than the prejudice on the mainland though. It's less than nationalism. it is simple statism. It's as stupid as becoming emotionally invested in a football game between Oklahoma and Texas. I have very quickly become disenchanted with my romantic view of Hawaii. This place is different from the mainland like California is different from New York. WESTSIDE! EASTSIDE! Crips! Bloods! Yin Yang, male female, shut the fuck up already. This dualistic universe has become frustratingly boring. A battle between two halves of a whole. That's all I see outside of my dualistic mind. just a reflection of consciousness... I'd recommend this place unite before the four mile deep earthquake happens. Or maybe that's what it'll take like 911 bringing peace to New York... I don't know what else to say besides love your neighbor as yourself. There IS only one consciousness... so, in the infamous words of our Lord and Savior SirJohnMichael®2046, "A ballerina by any race would look as sweet."

japanballet.jpg

Sort:  

Great point! I hope the discrimination ends or soon everyone just realizes we are all one in the same.
Because watching a single guy with a bag on a bench getting a drinking ticket for one bottle of beer; when on every Sunday this same park makes a killing in empties for that homeless man, and no one bats an eye, is evil and stupid.
Being part of any local group gives you "a get away with crime free" card.
They call that organized crime, profiling, and straight up intimidation.
We are ruled by blind hipocracy. Don't they have soda to guard instead?
You got my 2 cents, one of it being my penny upvote. Wish I had more POWER to give ya. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52