You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JAPANESE ATMS ARE BETTER

in #japan6 years ago

I disagree. Japanese ATMs suck. You can't use your foreign card outside of 7-11 ATMs and the post office. The Post Office also closes early so you better be prepared.

Also, you gotta take out a minimum of 10,000 yen at 7-11 and it's ANNOYING!

But other than that, good luck on your trip man! Enjoy yourself!

Sort:  

Haha but when have you ever been more then 3 blocks from a 7-11..

No I just am notorious for taking my cash and walking away with my card in the machine - and this one WONT let you, so I love that.. Thanks for commenting!

European ATM machines also make you take back your card before dispensing cash. (no sound..)

That aspect I DO like, not gonna lie. They're like that here in Korea, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31