You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan8 years ago

That would be wonderful if we could have national holidays = days off to strictly exercise in the US. Maybe there is one, if so I don't know about it. Also when in Japan, we did morning exercise with the family everyday. It was just on TV, my mother in law turned it on and the entire family, kids and adults all stretched and lightly exercised for about 15 mins every morning. I would love to see more of that in the US. Nice post. That pool looked pretty neat.

Sort:  

@runrudy: You're talking about radio taisou (exercises). They are another unique thing about Japan. I'll have to do a post about that at some other time, but here is a video for everyone else to check out in the meantime :

. That's great that you and your family actually got up and did them. I often just hear them in the background while I'm making breakfast.

This is what you are talking about, radio taisou (exercises). That's great that you and your family actually did them. I generally just hear them in the background while I'm making breakfast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43