You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tuesdays #10: Fujikawaguchiko 富士河口湖町

in #japan7 years ago

I can imagine after driving these mountain roads. They're not even wide enough for kei's, let alone full sized cars. I think the Japanese navi are fine though, it's just Google isn't as sophisticated in Japan.

Funny story, when I first came to Japan I was with my friend and his girlfriend. My friend decided to let his girlfriend drive his mom's car and she turned down a road that became so narrow it ripped the side mirror off and scratched the shit out of the car. Lesson learned I guess, if it looks too narrow, don't go down it.

Sort:  

I haven't made that mistake yet, but I can imagine it happening. That must have really given you a surprise since it was during your early years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55