DJ Wednesdays #13: Monkey Majik & 吉田兄弟 Yoshida Brothers - "Change"

in #japan7 years ago

"Change"

This is an old tune by Monkey Majik & Yoshida Brothers, two awesome bands in their own right. When combined they made this classic tune. The video is cool too.

これはMonkey Majik&Yoshida Brothersの古い曲で、2つの素晴らしいバンドがあります。 一緒になって、彼らはこの古典的な曲を作った。 ビデオもクールです。

Monkey Majik consists of two Canadians and two Japanese who live in Sendai. Yoshida brothers are both Japanese and kick ass on the shamisen. You should go check out some of both bands' other work.

モンキーマジックはカナダ人2人と仙台に住む日本人2人で構成されています。 吉田兄弟は日本人であり、三味線でお尻を蹴る。 あなたは両方のバンドの他の作品のいくつかをチェックアウトする必要があります。

My favorite part is the lyric bridge, "Start traveling, communicate, educating, singing a song, you'd be surprised how many people want hear what you're saying, apples are red, but taste the same as green!"

私の好きな部分は歌詞の橋で、「旅行を始める、コミュニケーションをする、教える、歌を歌う、あなたが言っていることを聞いてほしい人が何人いるのか、リンゴは赤ですが、緑色と同じです。

For now, enjoy this great song.

今のところ、この素晴らしい曲をお楽しみください

Ok, can't resist, "Kodo" - Yoshida Brothers

Sort:  

Wow, that second one is amazing! ...I kept expecting them to launch into dueling banjos though. haha

Ya, if you get the chance to see them do it. Fantastic live.

These guys are brilliant! Do people get up and dance during concerts or is it more of a "formal" atmosphere?

@osm0sis, the venue I saw them at everyone was sitting. I'm not sure though, Japanese are becoming more liberated and Yoshida Brothers have some beats behind other songs so dancing is possible.

I wouldn't be able to stay in my seat for more than 10 minutes! Some good beats thats for sure.

Omg!!! I'm a big fan of Monkey Majik!!!! I went to see their show in Sendai 3 years ago. It was awesome!!!

They are really talented guys. Are you in Sendai? I'm pretty sure they still live there.

What about the Yoshida Brothers?

Yap they live in Sendai. I'm Japanese but live in Canada :) I like Yoshida Brothers too. They are very cool.

Japan... I love this country 😊😊😊

what a interesting band..

Have you ever heard of either band? Both were pretty popular in Japan.

No . first time to hearing from you. but I like this kinds of music.

Bravo! Yoshida Brothers!!
The 2nd video was amazing , I was impressed XD

Yes! They are even better in concert! 🤯🙌

It's like a Japanese banjo!! I love it. I especially enjoyed the 2nd video! ...and red apples do actually taste different than green ones. lol.

Both bands were really good. Monkey Majik sing in both English and Japanese and they got really big in Japan. Yoshida Bros. are pretty amazing. They've done a lot of fusion tunes as well as straight up jamming like in the second vid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78