Darth Vader As a Samurai In 八王子 ダースベイダー

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

These Darth Vader dolls were displayed and for sale at the Tokyu Square mall in Hachioji. They were pretty amazing and if I was a rich man I would have bought one.

The above was priced reasonably at about $1500.

The second and larger doll was a cool $3,500. 

Sorry for the blurry picture below. Just use it as reference for size.

Would you have dropped some coin for either of these works of art?


ALL PHOTOS ARE TAKEN BY ME OR MY WIFE.

Thanks for reading!

Our Steemit Blogger Central SLACK community is here:
https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com/


Sort:  

yeah i've seen those around somewheres, pretty cool... found you on @ocd, new follower / peace

Thanks! I had a look over there thanks to you and found I made the list.

As for the Vader, it so cool that they did this. I wonder if other cultures could do the same?

Those look pretty sweet!

Another year on Steem and I'm buying one.

$3500!!!!! Let me fire up my 3d printer...

You gotta admit they are pretty cool though.

They are for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16