A Stroll Through Naganuma Park

in #japan7 years ago

A Stroll Through Naganuma Park


It's so nice to be back in Tokyo. I made it back just as the trees are changing color and winter is setting in.

Today yy youngest daughter asked me to take her to park so off we went. After taking her to the swings and slides we decided to check out Naganuma Park behind our house. It's a large park on a hill and really isn't a park, but more hiking trails. Have a look.

At the base of the mountain is the local shrine. My wife says it's for the local "kami" god, probably for the mountain.

Just behind the shrine there are a couple of trails leading up the mountain in different directions. I didn't get a chance to take a picture because before I knew it my daughter was headed up the trail.

As we approached the bench in the picture above I started to hear rustling in the trees. It turned out to be raining leaves down from the tree tops. It was beautiful moment with my daughter.

The trail actually became unsafe for my daughter who is only 4 years old. There were steep drops on both sides so we decided to head back down the mountain.

We wound up coming back behind the shrine. There was a large, granite marker with the inscription "Naganuma Koen" Naganuma park.

Just outside of the park we passed a small shrine with what appeared to be "Ashura". You find these small shrines all over the place.

I plan on revisiting the park again and exploring all the different hiking trails. If I find anything interesting like the hidden bikes below I'll let you know.

Never a dull moment in Tokyo!

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 35.639389 lat 139.366293 long A Stroll Through Naganuma Park d3scr)


Thanks for reading!

Our Steemit Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Sort:  

Wow that looks amazing and makes me miss being in Japan! You should definitely go back and do the whole trail. Just make sure it's soon because from the photos it seems like the perfect time of year for it

Ya, I will walk it this week. There appeared to be about 4-5 different routes. I'm thinking they all lead to the summit and I'm hoping I can get some better photos. Air quality been poor here so shots of the city and mountains don't turn out.

How lucky to have such a great area on your doorstep to wander around

Yes, I've lived here for 2 years and have yet to explore it! Thank you for reading and voting!

The road made of a lot of fallen leaves is beautiful.

そうですね。南カリフォルニアでこの景色をありません。

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rt395
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-stroll-through-naganuma-park


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34