Japan kamakura

in #japan6 years ago

C2F594C5-1B61-432F-A9DB-62A365EB785A.jpegNo less amazing than the fact that I’m here. You can feel the energy in the area and the feeling is inspiring. The kamakura dai butsu has to be one of the most iconic sites of Japan. Known all over the world, the statue was built in 1252. It is located in the kotokuin temple complex in kamakura Japan. In order to fet there from yhe train station you need to take a bus from kamakura station or walk from Hase station. There’s another temple called Amanawashinmeimiya in close proximity with an amazing view of the surrounding landscape all the way to the ocean. I highly reccomend taking the walk from the station and stopping at both temples.
While at the temples there are also a ton of cool shops. I got there late so rushed to the temple to collect the stamp for my book.
48D64B10-AA73-4CDE-97B6-CCD545DA62E1.jpeg

It is called a goushuinchou and there is a monk at many I’m honestly not sure if all of the temples that will mark your book with a stamp, and the add calligraphy marking the date and writing something else into the book. Unfortunately I can’t read kanji so I’m going to have to ask! Either way definitely worth the experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47