Top 4 Over-Sung, Over-Rated, and Over-Rotated (in Japan) ‘70s Pop Songs (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–66 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

Imagine there's a country where you can escape the insidious influence of pop culture.


By the time I left Canada, I thought I’d heard enough of these overly familiar and over-rotated pop songs.

I was right.

    (Image source)

Years later, by the time I left Japan, I had heard them too often.

Much too often.

    (Image source)

   Introduction to – “Notes from Under the Tatami Mats”  (right-click on title)
Top 3 Enka Songs (Japanese Blues)
Top 4 Alternative, Trad-Rad Music
Top 3 Concerts
... and more

Links to my Other Series …

      Introduction – "Intro to Vocab-ability"   (right-click on title)
      Guide – "Guide to Entries"   (right-click on title)
      Index– "Index" to all Chapters and Sections   (right-click on title)

      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"   (right-click on title)
      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"   (right-click on title)
Images sourced from Google Images, unless otherwise indicated or unless my own.
Sort:  

Hi @majes.tytyty I added you on my fanbase list on Steemauto? Could you add me on Steemauto? I will invest more Steemit to power up. We can be Steemauto friend?

I have searched your name on steem.chat, really need to talk, can't find you

Hmmm, I'm there. Are you sure you have spelled my ID correctly?

majes.tytyty like this?

You got a 30.95% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @majes.tytyty!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39