Top 2 Expressions of Love on Greeting Cards Received from Women (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–34 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

“You'll have to accept me as I am – still miserable, and still very much alive.”


After receiving card #2, I was tempted to send a reply stating, “Well, you’ll just have to accept me as the miserable prick that I am.”    (Image source)
As for card #1, I was tempted to send a reply stating that I was still alive, that I had thus far survived our relationship, and that in lieu of flowers, donations to my favorite charity would be appreciated.

But a drinking establishment is not really a charity.    (Image source)

   Introduction to – “Notes from Under the Tatami Mats”  (right-click on title)

Top 4 Bedtime Companions
Top 3 Reasons for Japanese Women to Consort with a Foreigner
Top 4 Reasons Young Japanese Women Have for Going Abroad
... and more

Links to my Other Series …

      Introduction – "Intro to Vocab-ability"   (right-click on title)
      Guide – "Guide to Entries"   (right-click on title)
      Index– "Index" to all Chapters and Sections   (right-click on title)

      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"   (right-click on title)
      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"   (right-click on title)

Images sourced from Google Images, unless otherwise indicated or unless my own.
Sort:  

Ledies always use their own creativity...

You got a 30.50% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @majes.tytyty!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 29.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @majes.tytyty!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

"In loving memory"

hahahaha seriously someone would say that? I feel with one foot in the grave, in fact it seems that the face of the wakes, in any way I think I would not know whether to laugh or respond with something like: "Hey I'm still alive"

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Lol
Funny replies but it's creative I must say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37