You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Destinations After Leaving Japan (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–86 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

With only a BA in English Literature, I do not have many marketable skills in Canada. Or, at least, I was never able to successfully "market" them there.

So, I went to Japan, then India, then Singapore, where I did much better than I could in Canada. Also, I grew to love living in far-off, foreign countries, particularly Asia. And after spending the better part of 30 years in Asia, I feel much more at home here than in Canada.

All told, I can say that Canada is in many ways a great country, but it's not where I want to live. Oh, and the temperature drops to minus 20 sometimes.

Sort:  

Now I understand perfectly well. I admire your bluntness. There is a lot to learn from your adventure and experience.

Damn, minus 20 is unimaginable and cold like hell. I hope you'll return to Canada when everything is done. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44