Bottom 8 Stars I’ve Been Told that I Look Like – Contest, "SPOT the ROCK STAR" (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–20 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

“Even on a good day, this Steemer is definitely not as good-looking as any rock star.”

Evidently not very good-looking (see photos)

Some Japanese people thought I looked as handsome as certain films stars – contrary to any clear evidence, that is.

But it got worse than that. With my Caucasian facial features, and my beard, it seemed that I was virtually indistinguishable from any Caucasian with a  beard.    

A change of style might help

Seriously, I do not look like George Michael or John Lennon – at all, or in any way. And if I did, I’d shave off my beard, cut my hair, and buy an old set of clothing.  

   Introduction to – “Notes from Under the Tatami Mats”  (right-click on title)

Bottom 3 Japanese Cults
Top 3 Missing-in-Action
Top 3 Kidnappings
... and more

Links to my Other Series …

      Introduction – "Intro to Vocab-ability"   (right-click on title)
      Guide – "Guide to Entries"   (right-click on title)
      Index– "Index" to all Chapters and Sections   (right-click on title)

      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"   (right-click on title)
      Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"   (right-click on title)

Images sourced from Google Images, unless otherwise indicated or unless my own.
Sort:  

Photo a is John Lennon and B could be a double!

The rule says something about "PHOTO A." Please follow the rule.

"PHOTO A" is John Lennon

But I'm sure the actual rockstar is "PHOTO B"

Posted using Partiko Android

Right!.... Maybe ...

"PHOTO A"
John Lennon.

Photo A is definitely John Lennon, you did a great job, but the glasses betrayed you, John's round glasses are hard to miss, besides that no differences at all.

Sarcams on a side, there are no similarities.

"PHOTO A"
John Lennon

@majes.tytyty a is right but b is not confromed
Sir, I would really appreciate if you can support people like us. Your little help will help us grow too.
Looking forward to hearing soon from you. Thank you.

Is that your entry in the contest?

@majes.tytyty: sir, picture A is John Lennon, and it's dissimilar to the other picture. Getting an upvote from your esteemed person would mean a lot to me. Thanks in advance.

The rule says something about "PHOTO A." Please follow the rule.

And please do not begin your comments with my ID. Since it's a comment on MY post, the comment is obviously directed to me. So the ID is redundant and a distraction.

Noted for prompt action.

Since you followed only half the rule, I've given you half of a 10% upvote. :-)

There is no similarities in photo A & B

Correct. There are absolutely NO similarities!

In fact, that's the point of this contest; to point out how strange it was to hear that there WERE similarities.

Thanks for your perceptive input and your wise observation.

p.s. "There ARE no similarities...."

You got a 3.73% upvote from @upme thanks to @majes.tytyty! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 19.28% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @majes.tytyty!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77