Sendai-Japan

in #japan7 years ago

IMG_2232.JPG

Recently my lovely wife and I traveled to Japan. One of our goals in life is to travel once a year to a foreign destination at all cost. I worked sixteen hours a day for six years to finally arrive where I am today. A little more financially stable but now I am eager to catch up on lost time. Which brings me to my story. Japan is an amazing country with many wonderful people, food and architecture. It is a nation full of culture that you'll immediately find yourself embracing. In this image I was in Sendai at a festival known as Hanami celebrating the bloom of the Sakura ( Cherry Blossoms ) that are a great abundance in this beautiful nation. If any of you have any questions about this wonderful country please do not hesitate to ask.

Sort:  

Thank you I genuinely appreciate the compliment. I'm working on my photography skills.

A friend of mine recently also visited there and it looks amazing , did it have a strong fragrance ?

It did! Every time the wind blew you would get a strong fragrance of flowers.

Congratulations @luis-a-rivas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40