A walk through Tsumago in Japan

in #japan5 years ago (edited)


As my laptop was still undergoing surgery today, I could only use my mobile to do some work. I decided to edit some videos from my recent Japan trip. Sadly, the app on my mobile phone can only edit short videos, so I here's a short preview of my trip to a historical village called Tsumago juku at Nagano Prefecture in Japan.
GOPR3898.JPG

Once my laptop is back up and running, I can do a proper post on this lovely town. Boy, I have so many promised posts to write from my Japan trip, they're really starting to build up now. In the pipeline already are Diving with Ama, the centuries old Japanese houses, and now Tsumago juku. I'm going to be a busy bee!

Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's in Nagano right? I should visit one day.

Huh did you post the video with your phone too?

I posted the video on my laptop last night, I tried a few times previously on my mobile and its a bit tricky. Even on my laptop, I had to do it twice as firefox was playing up, had to switch back to chrome

Me fascina Japón , sueño poder ir un día de visita!

Espero que puedas ir allí algún día.

Watched the whole video and really enjoyed it!!

Are you planning to visit Fukuoka, by any chance ?

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.
Is that where you're based in Japan? I did a week around Kyushu a couple of years ago, another nice part of Japan. In fact, everywhere in Japan I've been is nice

You’re welcome!

Yes I’m currently based in Kyushu and please let me know when you visit next time and I’m happy to be your tour guide :)

Thanks, I shall definitely bear that in mind. Likewise, if you're ever in Taiwan, let me know.

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.749 which ranks you at #1442 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1443).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87