Hello Nagoya

in #japan6 years ago (edited)


Hello Nagoya, nice to meet you for the first time. I haven't heard much about you, only that you are the third largest city in Japan, and that you are famous for chicken wings. That's the snack. Yes, I thought that was a bit random as well.


SHINKENSEN

This morning I took the Shinkensen from Tokyo to come and see you. It's the first time I've been on the bullet train. I've heard so many good things about it, and I'm glad that I've finally found a reason to see for myself because of you.



FUJI MOUNTAIN

On the way to come and see you, I saw the famous Fuji Mountain for the first time. The second first in the morning. Thank you Nagoya, for bringing so many first for me even before we met. Now I know why it is so famous worldwide.


SPACESHIP AQUA

Since arriving, I haven't seen much of you yet. I spent most of my time at Oasis 21. That's an environmentally friendly complex above the bus and metro station. But of course you would know that already as I hear that it's a popular tourist stop in Nagoya. More specifically I spent most of my time on the rooftop - the Spaceship Aqua which rises 14m above ground. I liked it so much that I actually went there before and after dinner. More on the after dinner trip in a minute.



Before dinner, I walked around town to kill off some time. As the third largest city in Japan, you ain't doing bad actually. As expected, you're not as busy as big brother Tokyo, but you certainly don't lack the bling and glam.


After dinner, I went back to the Spaceship again. Yes, I'm getting quite fond of it, that I haven't been anywhere else yet. This is what the Spaceship looks like at night time. The TV Tower is nearby the Spaceship and it constantly changes colour. Then there's a thin layer of water in the centre of the Spaceship which is only 6 to 10 cm deep. The ripple of water draws a ever-changing pattern as the light changes from the TV Tower and surrounding buildings.


There's a 200m walkway around the Spaceship. The ground changes colour all the time as well. Blue, orange, yellow, purple... I lost count of all the different colours and I was too immersed in being inside the Spaceship.


HELLO NAGOYA

Hello Nagoya. It's great to meet you on day 1. I hope to get to know you better in the next couple of days.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://livinguktaiwan.com/hello-nagoya/

Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=livinguktaiwan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=hellonagoya-q4sy0uzq6n


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Legoland is there too!!!

I think I'm a bit too old for that...

Hahaha young at heart ma

Dear @livinguktaiwan,

Thank you for the submission for our project – 1001 Places to Remember. Let us go through the content and will make an announcement soon for the posts which will be winning the rewards as well as qualify for the publication.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Wow Mt. Fuji is GINORMOUS!! Fun post!! What a great way of personifying the city.

Thanks @normalbro, I will be writing letter to all the cities I visit in Japan.

Love that vertical spaceship aqua picture. Such a contrast and crispness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @fr3eze. Really glad I stumbled on this in the guide book when I arrived.

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.741 which ranks you at #1461 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 421 places in the last three days (old rank 1882).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 438 contributions, your post is ranked at #146.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55