You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan7 years ago

This reminds me of the Nebuta Matsuri I used to go to in Aomori, except that those floats are larger. I can still get a little taste of it every Thanksgiving, as they bring a float to Hollywood for the annual Santa Claus Lane Parade. Thousands of miles away and I can still chant Rassera! Thanks for an enjoyable read and some great photos.

Sort:  

I've never been to that festival but it's on my list of things to do some day. I've heard it's quite a spectacle and much more like a parade. That's pretty incredible that they bring a float to Hollywood!

I think it's a sister city thing with Hollywood, but it's really exciting to hear the taiko drums and flutes and see that big lighted float coming down Hollywood Boulevard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70