You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #japan7 years ago

Very cool toys. We see homemade toys at local festivals and farmer's markets, but those toys are really unique. Here it's bow and arrows with foam tipped arrows, some of those toys with wheels, puzzles, rubberband guns and sling shots. Definitely no wobbly, walking Anpanman. Is his head filled with bean paste ;-) ?

Sort:  

That'd be nice if it was.

I haven't been to many flea markets/open markets over here, mostly because I'm generally at work when they happen, so I don't know what is typical. These toys are all old-fashioned toys that I think used to be common here. I can't say that with complete certainty, but I have seen many of them before, often sold by elderly people at random places.

This man's wife said they often sell these toys at open markets. Hopefully, I'll come across them again someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47