๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต Dtube Japan adventures: Trying on Kimonos! ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต

in #japan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


(click on image above to see full Dtube video)

@ramengirl and I decided to play dress up in Japan. kimonos are beautiful traditional clothing that are usually worn for special occasions such as weddings, funerals, tea ceremonies and more.

The kimono was invented during the Heian period from 784 to 1192. This one piece garment is a one size fit all. The way they are made allows the garment to be easily folded and it is suitable for all weathers. In the winter, you can layer up to keep warm. In the summer, the material is very light and breathable.

We were so excited to wear kimonos, as I think these garments are beautiful. Here are some fun photos from our photoshoot taken by @acromott.

IMG_3006.JPG

I loved how the Japanese ladies tied the back of our sash to make a pretty bow.

FullSizeRender 29.JPG

Here we are just hanging out in front of a local Japanese grocery store! We thought the front of the place was so cute!

20180213_151729.jpg

Just holding hands with my favorite girl @ramengirl! hehe.
20180213_151934.jpg

I made a fun dtube to show the lengthy process of getting dressed in a kimono. I hope you enjoy the video!



20180213_153406.jpg
love,
Karen


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

your photos are very amazing. your work is very astonishing.

Looks like you had such a fun time! Thanks for sharing the photos with us! :D Japan is a great country.

Unbelieveable..its good life

What a beautiful group of girls. You guys look like you are having a great time together. I am going to upvote and resteem to my followers. Keep shooting these types of shots please.

thanks! I appreciate it! :)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

That outfit! So Japanese (I believe)๐Ÿ˜„

AHAHHAHA! :) So clever :P Are you a detective?

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Yep, possibly the silliest comment in the history of steemit๐Ÿ˜‚to be fair though, I wrote the comment as soon as I saw the pictures only๐Ÿ˜†

Hereโ€™s another one though: Happy Chinese New Year!!!
(Again, I believe๐Ÿ˜€)

awww thank you! :) Celebrating it in Korea!

hehehe you goof ball!

Very beatyful Kimonos... You girls suit it very well...was a good day Ye... I made this for you.. Unicorns ๐Ÿฆ„ ๐Ÿ™
20180215_233447.png
Enjoy more if its possible haha... ๐Ÿ˜œ

HAHaa I like the emoji you added ๐Ÿ˜

It looks good on you!Very cute!Cho-kawaii!!

@ramengirl looks like So So Neo in the movie JUMONG. Quite lovely outfits. Is it customary for someone else to dress you up if you want to wear the Kimonos?

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Wow spectacular shots once again beautiful it is to see nice photos and Good Smile my Sweet Friend ๐Ÿ˜
20180213_153406.jpg

aww thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52