๐Ÿœ Dtube Japan Adventures: Ordering Ramen out of a vending machine! ๐Ÿœ

in #japan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)



(click on image to see full dtube video)

One of my favorite meals in Japan was eating at Ichiban Ramen! Not only was the meal delicious, but the whole experience was so bizarre and unusual.

ramenvending.jpeg

When you first enter the restaurant, you are greeted with a vending machine that will take your order. I got to select what the type of ramen and all of the toppings I would like added on.

After you finish ordering and paying on the vending machine, you wait in a small line for a spot to open up. This ramen restaurant, is pretty tiny and can only seat about 15 people at a time.

ramen13.jpg

What is so unusual about the way the restaurant is set up, is that it looks like an office space filled with little cubicles. People are able to have their own private space so they can enjoy and "focus" on their ramen.

focus.jpeg
They even left instructions for us!

The server will pop out of a small window to give you your ramen!

ramen11.jpg

Here is the amazing ramen!

ramen15.jpeg

Watch the dtube video to experience what it was like to eat at a local Japanese ramen restaurant!


FullSizeRender 41.JPG
love,
Karen


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Happy Valentine day to my dearest one...Miss you and wish you well ie you and your friends and family members. Feel free to see my lovers post today...about all steemians and haters..Lol

awww Happy Vday to you as well :)

That looks awesome! We have a Matsuri festival in Phoenix every year, and it looks a lot like this! :) Also, I bought your coloring book off Amazon for my aunt who is currently in rehab! I thought it would give her something to do! It looked so cute!

OMG!!! You are too sweet. I hope your aunt gets better soon. :) Thanks for the artist support!

Wow!! It seems foods are so delicious here. You are looking so cute. Your post is doing as product promotion as well as. Thanks for sharing.

aww thank you! :) hahaha I really enjoyed the meal.

Oh seriously that's one of the things I need to do one day! I love ramen

that is just remarkable technology.

eager to get away to go to the country of uncle sam japan. eager to enjoy the typical Japanese food, would be very enjoyable there

MMmm I haven't had a dish I haven't enjoyed yet!

Hi Karen, can't wait to visit Japan too some day, your pictures bring it a bit closer. Thank you for that!

seems to be delicious food. I love the way Japan made SOps of all the itmes like system guide how to pay:)

Nice in job

Happy Valentines Day @KarenSueStudios ๐Ÿค™
Hereโ€™s some Steemit Love to share with friends...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lifeinspired/happy-valentines-day-steemit-love-free-download
8D4CFD03-C947-46F1-9153-8C2079ED40B9.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69