You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Japan #14 :: Ting Ting

in #japan6 years ago

Riding ting tings is something that I love doing and prefer over other transport methods.

It's actually an iPhone photo with a piece of cling film over the lens to give more of a blurry quality.

Dude, that's really creative and the end result did remind me of an 80's vibe movie. I have to play around with covering the lens with random material and see what comes out of it! Super frame man. Thanks for mentioning my series, it helps gain exposure tremendously 👍

Sort:  

No problem, man. I am loving the idea of sister series for Japan and Korea, and moreover I like to support where I can. My upvote value may be basically nothing, but I have managed to network relatively well, so I share what I can.

I have a lot of thoughts about creativity with photography. Write that down as a topic for our unannounced, unscheduled, and unplanned (as of yet) podcast. I'm a big proponent of doing the creativity in analog (and uneditable) ways instead of digital. Let me know if you stumble across any other good material for taking shots through.

And I am with you — trains are the best. If I ever go back to the States, I will really miss the convenience of trains (but hopefully by then self-driving cars will be cheap and safe and everywhere, so that will give a somewhat similar effect).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45