Yahiko with My Son, 11.03.17

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

Today was maybe the most beautiful fall day I've experienced in my life.

I went down to Yahiko Shrine at the foot of Mt. Yahiko here in Niigata with my partner in crime.

I hope you'll enjoy this short video I've put to music. The colors and the beauty and feelings I experienced today made me feel homesick for some place I can't really remember.

But a place which seems so real, all the same.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Awesome son you have there kaf ;)

wow great video and awesome place indeed my friend, i really enjoy watching this video, all those tall colorful trees and nice weather makes this place even more beautiful, both of you are looking super cool and lsaiah seems to be enjoying that place a lot, i think a places like these are real stress releaser and one's feels so fresh after visiting such places, Stay awesome my friend and thanks for sharing.

Thanks my friend.

A beautiful video of father and son with a soothing music. You are blessed for you are residing in such a serene place. This is heaven on the foothills of Mt.Yahiko.
Your partner, Isaiah seemed to enjoy a lot.And he knows very well how to pose in front of the lens..Enjoyed the video a lot..
Have a wonderful week end.. I am resteeming it...

Thanks so much. It really is like heaven there.

Yeah..exactly... It was an excellent video.. Actually , you know.. I/We wants to see and enjoy more of it....☺

When I enjoying your beautiful video, and suddenly stopped... I was unhappy... Why you had captured that video only for few moments??? I want to enjoy more... Anyway I can feel nicely how you and your son spend a beautiful day among the nature's Beauty... Really the plants with varied colour leaves attracted me lot... Expect such more beauty to share... Thanks friend! Have a successful day...

Great video. What a beautiful colorful excursion and your little son is delightful!

I find those winding log stairs charming

What a naturally beautiful location, I bet the air there is fresh and crisp. From the video it seems you guys had lots of fun especially your son Isaiah :)

He is a very pretty son! Thank you for having a relaxing video ♪

heeee isss soooooooooo cuteeee man ! i must say i am really loving cuteness of your son !

Whos your crime partner btw ? :P is he on steemit ! ?

I went down to Yahiko Shrine at the foot of Mt. Yahiko here in Niigata with my partner in crime.

Thank you man. My partner in crime is my son. ;)

Hey, very good video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47