You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 53: A Night Out.

in #japan7 years ago

Yeah that's what I was thinking too. Jellyfish? That sounds really interesting. This will weird everyone out back home.

Funny story about the octopus. I can picture that in my mind very clearly. Ha ha.

I haven't tried whale, but I would want to try it for the same reason. Have you tried basashi, the horse-meat sashimi? I had it for the first time last summer and it was pretty darn good!

Sort:  

I did try basashi once several years ago during my one and only trip to Fukuoka in Kyushu. I think it was a regional specialty or something, not half bad. Trying all sorts of interesting, different foods is one of the great joys of living in Japan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43