Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 81 - The Sweet Quietness at the KafkA Shack.

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

静か

Shizuka - quiet, slow, unhurried, calm, peaceful.


I went out to water the garden at our new place today, and ended up getting the photography bug. I really love it here. It’s so quiet, and just my kind of place. I hope you’ll come with me for a short walk.


45F786C7-25E7-4989-861E-9B69DD5C0058.jpeg
Mr. Tanuki greets everyone with openness, and a warm glass of saké.


8587B4E5-F62A-4F75-A366-0EFFC618E732.jpeg
The outbuilding/storage building on the property.


8B74C493-34BB-4472-875E-BFEBA5D0BA81.jpeg
Yours truly.


8BBD2BBA-8A7A-4563-BE71-B8A1D1649438.jpeg
The little garden I posted about previously has been sown! Thanks for all your advice, fellow Steemians!


4B126B5B-AA42-4DE8-B5A3-D3489C0B53C7.jpeg
Bamboo stand on the hill behind the house.

~*~

(Thanks as always for stopping by. If you missed he last installment of Japan Photo Blog, vol. 80: “February Impressions,” you can find that HERE.)

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

When nature is at its best it gives you peace, and when you do something for nature it gives you even more peace, watering garden is one of my hobbies and it relaxes my mind

looks wonderful. When i was in japan i noticed a lot of these little statues of the animal in the first picture. What is it?

It's a Japanese raccoon. They're called "tanuki" here. Have you ever played Super Mario Bros. 3? There's a tanuki suit in the game. But yeah, you'll see them everywhere, especially outside of drinking establishments. They traditionally have huge balls and carry around jugs of nihonshu (saké). I love 'em. When were you in Japan? Where at?

いい静けさを感じました^^!!

It looks very beautiful as the natural world.Yes in this polluted environment only nature can give us the purerity .

Wow fantastic. I hope travel to japon in the future. Great

I really like the picture of bamboo trees

very nice picture of bamboo trees

Sown, very nice. What is the ditch in the second picture?

Ah, yes. Thank you. It's just a little drainage gutter. Pretty common here.

I really like it your photo. Very good post

Wow amazing and also great photography

The bamboo in Japan is awesome!! I was just in Japan 4 weeks ago and loved it! I can't wait to go back. I stayed in Shinjuku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42