Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 54: Food!

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

食べ物 🍖

Tabemono. "Food."


In Japanese, tabemono literally means "eat"(tabe) "things"(mono), i.e. "things, which are to be eaten." Pretty straightforward, right?

Today, I want to explore the colorful side of food in Japan and Asia. What better way to do so than through photos of said "tabemono"?!


IMG_3742.JPG
Spicy tuna from Korea. A gift from a family friend.


IMG_3804.JPG
Kakigōri, Japanese shaved ice with flavoring.


IMG_3805.JPG
Finely diced veggies (eggplant, cucumber, etc.) flavored with "dashi" (Japanese soup stock made from fish and kelp).


IMG_3606.JPG
A sushi feast from the supermarket. Living right on the Sea of Japan has its perks, to be sure.


IMG_2746.JPG
A nice, fat burger from "The Freshness Burger"! Delicious, if overpriced.


(Thanks as always for stopping by! If you missed the last Japan Photo Blog, "A Night Out," you can find it HERE.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Congratulations @katesmith! You won the raffle!
I have transferred the jackpot into your account!
Enjoy 💰💰💰

I hope you liked that spicy tuna!! :)

I just ate it now! Delicious!!!

Those vegetables with dashi sound delicious. That sushi looks proper tasty too.

I can't wait for all the Japanese tabemono this coming weekend! I'm flying to Japan!

Excellent! Enjoy!

Good photo blog japan!
Thanks!

Looks like some good tabemono @kakanarchy84! One word at a time, I'm going to learn this haha.

Wow! Looks yummy, watering my mouth, specialy the burger. I think you already 'tabemono'these delicious food. Your son looks very cute. Have a great day friend, enjoy.

The burger looks YUMMMMM.

Amazing pics, would like to taste that spicy tuna :)

Kakigori is cold and tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89