Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 24: Spring, Kamen Rider, and Whisky HighballZ

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

春🌷

Spring.

Though the past two weeks have not been extremely warm, the world is definitely starting to look a little more green, and the bustling and happy activities of life are definitely more visible. Here's a recap of my past two weeks in photos uniquely Japan.


IMG_0137.JPG
Me and my bro Colin with Kamen Rider. My whisky highball-in-a-can also made the photo.

IMG_0145.JPG
We played a live gig today with these cats, a rockabilly band called "The Pepper-Hot Boys."

IMG_0154.JPG
Luckily when we played some peeps got out on the floor and rocked out with us.

IMG_0127.JPG
Slide into rice field infinity.

IMG_0126.JPG
I'm a member of the Cloud Appreciation Society.

IMG_0121.JPG
Five year wedding anniversary dinner with @mslight2016st!

IMG_0073.JPG
Here's to more green! Viva life!"


(All photos captured by @kafkanarchy84 (except for the first one, captured by Colin's girlfriend, Ai!). If you missed the last installment of Japan Photo Blog, you can find it here. Thanks for stopping by. 🙏)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

What do you do as a member of the Cloud Appreciation Society?
cloud-burst-prank.gif

Love this GIF. Nice one! I'm not actually a member of the society, but I just found out it was a real thing from a friend last night. He's a member. I was tickled so I used it here when I saw this photo in my camera roll today. Strange timing.

What do they do? Take pictures of interesting clouds or is this Cloud Appreciation Society about technology?
cloud_82.jpg

Hello @kafkanarchy84! The style is enganging. Very nice.

Cheers! Thanks for stopping by✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41