In the face of Japan's new "Anti-Conspiracy" legislation, there are a few things I want to make known, and to be burned into the blockchain.

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1731.JPG

Apparently all my taxation is theft posts (in English and Japanese) can now render me classified as an "accessory to terrorism." Yippee.

...potentially terrorism-related charge for even planning or discussing on social media the acts of: Copying music; Conducting sit-ins to protest against the construction of apartment buildings; Using forged stamps; Competing in a motor boat race without a license; Mushroom picking in conservation forests; Avoiding paying consumption tax. The stated rationale of the government is that these now-illegal acts, such as copying music to CDs or foraging for mushrooms in conservation forests, could be used to fund terrorist activities. Hence, planning or thinking about them is bad. If this sounds like the Thought Police, that's because it is.

SOURCE.

Did you do a fucking monster facepalm 🤦‍♂️ after reading about terrorists picking mushrooms and burning Avril LaVigne CDs to fund their heinous acts??? HAHAHAHAHHA. Haaaaaaaa. Siiigh <------IS THIS LAUGHTER ALSO AN ACCESSORY TO TERRORISM???

I guess I am posting this just to make a few things known in case shit hits the fan here sometime. I'm not planning for it, but one never knows. I am no good at keeping my mouth shut about the state, either, so this is what I am doing.


1. I am not suicidal.

2. I love my family.

3. If I ever did get nabbed for some bullshit charge, and you wanted to help, my wife knows how to use crypto and is on here as @mslight2016st.

You could also contact friends and family through my page Voluntary Japan on Facebook, and my YouTube channel.


I guess some might think it is a bit overboard to make a post like this. I guess I would rather be proactive in this realm. Now that it is in the blockchain, it's there for good, pretty much.

I am pretty vocal over here, and though most of it is in English, some is in Japanese. We also do not vaccinate, and will be following through with the unschooling plan for my son, so we are a big anomaly in this country. Not alone, but still the extreme rarity and thus perhaps more visible than others.

Courts have ruled in the past that the right to free speech "granted" by the Japanese constitution does not apply to non-Japanese.

I love it here, and plan on staying, but this Draconian shit is giving me a stomachache.

Any countries worth moving to? Suggestions? Panama?

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I'll come & break you out if necessary ... I'll start building our escape submarine now.

Excellent. This means the world to me man!

@mslight2016

"User Not Found." 😐

Doh! Just fixed it. Thanks. @mslight2016st

Japan sounds interesting!!!

"Competing in a motor boat race without a license" - this is terrorist activity? xD
illegal? maybe, but terrorist? wahahaha

I wonder if motor-boating boobies is an act of terror...hmmm....

oh no bro rip "I wonder"

lol!!

LOL

I think... Do you have some consideration about South Korea? Koreans in my opinion are a lot more open to the world than the Japanese. And at the same time have a lot of common too.

Do you currently live in Japan?
Ths new legislation is ridiculous.
These damn mushroom pickers are terrorists

Yes, I do. Ridiculous, right?

Are you serious, man??? I know, that Japanese are strange at all, but that exceeds the limits! You are sooo teroristic! OMG

Stay positive bro!

some might think it is a bit overboard to make a post like this.

I'm not one of that "some"
Good you did this post.

The world has gone crazy, indeed. Where do we move to now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25