A bit out of the ordinary, if you'll allow it. 「日本海」オリジナル音楽 "Nihonkai" - Original Song/Recording/Video

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

file0001050060116.jpg

I have kind of given up

on pursuing music as any sort of career, and even pretty much on posting my own music/writing new music. I am very happy with that, and feel content nowadays just to play for my own enjoyment and that of others in my immediate vicinity.

前は、プロミュージシャンになりたかったです。最近そう言うゴールはやめました見たいの状態ですね。いる人は、こう言うことを聞くと寂しいって事と思うてるかもしれないけど、私はハッピーです。

Steemit has basically replaced any desire to "hustle" in the music industry,

or to compete to be a professional musician. I am happy to talk about Voluntarysim, debate, and focus the grind and hustle in the realm of anarchy, crypto, and activism. That said, I still like this song and video. I hope you will, too.

今の所私にSteemitが一番大切な事なんです。アナキーとビットコインの話はとても面白い。それでも、この曲をシェアしたかったです。

HERE'S THE VID!


LYRICS:


僕の町は海のそばにある / my town is by the seaside.
海辺で休暇を過ごしてる / I spend my absent hours on the shore
僕は人生は航海だと言う / life is like a voyage
考えを抱いてる / that's how I embrace it

行こう!Let's go!
I wanna find a place that I don't know
Let's turn tail, for the coast
I can feel it, babe, we're so close!
(on the sunset 402)

僕はだめだそんな時は / when I'm feeling down on myself
日本海夕日ラインを走るのさ / I take a drive on the sea of japan sunset line

行こう!Let's go!
I wanna find a place that I don't know
Let's turn tail, for the coast
I can feel it, babe, we're so close!

行こう!Let's go!
I wanna find a place that I don't know
Let's turn tail, for the coast
I can feel it, babe, we're so close!

Let's go...Take me to a place that I don't know...


Thanks for watching.

聞いてくれて、本当にありがとうございます :)

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

nice post my friend, wow that's great music indeed, i really enjoy while listening it, the sound and lyrics both are fantastic, those drum beats from the start really really picks up the song, thanks for sharing

I really like it, the fact that it's bilingual is very cool.

You should never give up on music though, but pursuing it as a career ain't easy and today's pop music is 90% garbage. If you'd bring it to their toilet level it might be successful, but unsatisfying though. Maybe, not think too big with it and play in the weekends at local bars and such? Your music sounds good and there's definitely talent, also wow your Japanese man, I'm jelly. Love seeing the Japanese scenery too, anything Asia related peaks my interest. Keep sharing with the world man, so far it didn't do you any harm :). Music, teaching, blogging, so far it brought you plenty of success. See you on the next journey.

Thanks man. Much appreciated. Yeah, I continue to play out here and there, and always for the little kids at the kindergartens where I work. Feel right at home with a guitar in my hands, and can't see ever really leaving that behind. Yeeah man. Steem on Dream on. WOOOOOO!!!!

great post.this music is very nice.thanks for share with us.keep it up.

I feel your music mate. Take me to a place I don't know. Makes me want to go out on a road trip. Keep on playing buddy :)

Cheers. Yep, that's the idea. Get out and see something! Appreciate it!

Great job friend, we have come familier with your another telents. You are so wonderful in anarchism, debate ,Good author and creator and also music. The line are so melodious "take me to a place that I don't know "Great friend you are genius awesome, please keep it up. Good luck.

Thanks as always, my friend.

Most welcome my friend, it's my greatest pleasure. Thanks for the reply.

Music has it's importance in everyone's life, video is nice and specially the lyrics. Thanks for sharing such a nice post.

BEST REVIEW OF THE WORST IN POP MUSIC, ENJOY.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

I had not heard anything about your music yet and it surprised me. A sound very similar to old bands of punk-rock. I like it!

Music is the weapon never give up

Thanks! That's great to hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27