30-K Run Today to Yahiko! Wish Me Luck!

in #japan7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4200.JPG
Here's the destination. Yahiko Shine, Yahiko Village, Niigata, Japan. This will be the longest run I've ever done in my life! This place, Yahiko, also has a special meaning to me.


Well, it's Saturday, and time for a weekend long run. I did not binge drink this time...

The weather outside is fine. The skies are blue, and I have carbo-loaded:


CARBOLOAD.JPG
CoCo Ichiban curry.


The route is set. I am pumped. Yahiko is a beautiful little place and I wanna see what my body can do.


Wish me luck!

頑張ります!

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

good luck mate you can do it ;) push your body to the limit

Cheers. Much appreciated!

Good luck man! Goddamnit I would kill for some CoCo's bro!

Ohhhhh yeahhhman. It fucking blows american fast food into hell.

Good luck out there, make sure you enjoy every minute of it! :)

Friend, now you are in Japan..Only one thing I know about Japan.." It is a land of rising sun".Beside this I have no other visual experience about Japan. I am egarly waiting to see the beautiful places and description of it in your future post.. If you are interested to share with us.. Have a enjoyable and happy moments there..

I was just waiting for your reasonable and problem oriented post....but no matter you here want to fly with the day....in the blue sky and white clouds....just go where your wings lead you....best of luck....

You can do it ! Looks like really nice place.

good luck and have a great time :)

Enjoy your running !

Very nice pictures and the city. I give my vote!

that dish looks interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13