You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: アンスクーリングやホームスクールの人探してる!Searching for Unschooling/Homeschooling Families in Japan!

in #japan7 years ago

We did unschooling in FL. My youngest had such a horrible 4th grade teacher that he wanted to drop out of school at age 9. His whole schooling experience has been awful. Perhaps I'll write a blog about it.

Sort:  

Definitely. Please let me know if you do.

He joined Steemit, so now I have to ask his permission to talk about his schooling adventures on here in such a public way. lol

That would be certainly interesting to read. Did you homeschool him?

I'm an awful teacher, myself. And not very organized. We did unschooling in Florida because they have pretty lax laws there. All I had to do was mark his attendance every quarter... no testing, no portfolio. And he needed that break. Now we're back up in PA and he's doing cyber school. It's looking like a pretty good fit so far.

That's very interesting. I don't think I would have the patience to do it, to be perfectly honest.. nor would I be able to dedicate the time but I have heard of the pro's and con's. I am glad to hear that your situation turned out well and that it's a good fit for your son. Wishing you both the very best and a ton of success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18