Line Pop Up Store In Shinjuku Station

in #japan7 years ago

One evening while heading home we stumbled upon a LINE pop up store in Shinjuku staiton. LINE is the biggest chat app in Japan and it is used throughout Asia. Their trade mark characters are Kony, the rabbit and Brown the bear. There are a few others, like James, but Kony and Brown are the main characters.

We ended up buying coffee mugs of Kony & Brown, tape with each character and some other misc. goods. We still haven't used the tape and are wondering why we bought it! lol.

If you aren't familiar with LINE you should get it. It's an awesome app and they are planning to integrate crypto & an exchange into it!

Follow us for pictures from Japan!

All photos we use are our own, taken by us.

Sort:  

I was wondering what this was while I was in Japan.. I saw these exact characters in the Shinjuku station when I was jumping back on the Ueno-Tokyo green line haha but now I know.. thanks for sharing and will have to checkout LINE to see what it's all about :-)

You really should @condrasuperb. It's an awesome app and like I mentioned, soon to integrate crypto.

do you happen to know how they are going to incorporate crypto into the chat app by chance??

Not yet. It was announced about 2 weeks ago. I'll look into it again and let you know if I find out more details.

Okay, that would be great!! Appreciate you !

This post has received gratitude of 1.44 % from @appreciator thanks to: @japaninpictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54