Abandoned Mansion

in #japan6 years ago

This mansion has been abandoned for several years. Whenever I walk by it I always feel a sense of waste. I don't know the circumstances behind the abandoning, be it foreclosure, death, etc., but sitting empty for two years in a nice neighborhood is strange.

Anyway, there it is, in Tokyo, one of the most expensive cities on Earth, sitting empty, decaying, waiting to be eventually torn down and replaced with a new home. That is the process in this area. Everything is torn down and replaced with new, single family homes. Rinse & repeat.

All photos taken with my Iphone 7.

All photos we use are our own, taken by us.

Follow us for Japan in pictures!

Sort:  

It's indeed sad to residential buildings abandoned and so many homeless persons in want of shelter over their heads.

Very Very Very Nice Post
Sir Can i get 1 Upvote from you on my post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41