You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Excuses by Japanese Employers When They Ignore Contractual Obligations to Foreign Employees (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–29 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

Will there be any consequences should they worker refuse all those extra time without pay? If washing a toilet is not part of my job description, I have eevery right to turn it down should I be asked to do such. It's very absurd to be asked to do something that is not part of your job and the worse part of it is that you're doing it for free

Sort:  

There might be consequences. As I indicated in my previous post (link below), employees are never really fired in Japan.

So, if a foreigner refused to do a certain task, s'he might not be fired, but maybe just cruelly tortured psychologically – relentlessly – until said foreigner decided on her own to resign from the company.

And then, everything would return to the perfect blissful state of harmony that the Japanese appreciate so much. Ha ha ha!

https://steemit.com/japan/@majes.tytyty/top-3-reasons-that-japanese-employees-are-never-fired-notes-from-under-the-tatami-mats-28-my-adventures-in-japan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76