You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Kidnappings (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–23 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago

Japan looked like the safest country in the world when I traveled there, I had no idea. Well, I heard about Yakuza a little, but didn't really think to look into it.

Unfortunately, crime against women and children is rapidly increasing. The same goes for Turkey, many child murders and child abuse occured over the past few months. It makes me sick :(

Sort:  

Yes, Japan is quite safe, but definitely not 100% safe. I also lived in Singapore and worked with some Japanese women in Singapore.

They told me that they felt 100% safe in Singapore, but, when home in Japan, they sometimes felt as if they were not totally safe. Several of them said that, and they each said that there was a distinct and noticeable difference.

Nevertheless, it's true that Japan remains one of the safest countries in the world, for both residents and tourists.

And, I hope the situation improves in Turkey. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46