You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mt. Aso (阿蘇山) - Largest active volcano in Japan + Hot springs Hell in Beppu (別府市)

in #japan7 years ago

Wow your post is really good. We need more post like this. Did you take a bath in hot spring or just take a look? If I come back to japan one day. I will go there. This seems so cool. Thanks again for your sharing and please continue to post about your trip.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your kind words!
The pictures from Beppu with the 8 hot springs are not for bathing. Water in those reach 90-100 C degrees. So purely for viewing. 😉
But in the resort we stayed in, I had a bath both evening and morning. You are in your birthday suit, which can be uncomfortable for many foreigners, but it is such a relaxing experience.
Hope to see you around!

Haha yes naked. I am this foreigner I can't do that ^^. For how long do you plan to stay in Japan?

This trip was actually several years ago, but I'm going there again in 3 weeks. Actually it's like my second home as my wife is Japanese. :) I will stay a bit longer than 2 weeks this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62