You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Bars / Drinking Spots (Notes from Under the Tatami Mats–59 … My Adventures in Japan)

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

I used to think of the Japanese society as a very conservative one and did not expect it to endorse the free flow of beer in public places. Nevertheless, it is a good thing that beer is allowed in most public places. Also, good you had your full share of the beer rain.

By the way, I am thrilled by the poetic writing style you adopted in the introductory part of this note. It is captivating and enthralling for lovers of words. I look forward to seeing more of such styles.

Sort:  

Thanks. I sure aint a poet, but if my prose gets kinda poetic at times, I will be pleased.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45