You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in Nature, With My Favorite Guy!

in #japan6 years ago

Maybe you would have, maybe not, that's a hypothetical, that park was not created voluntarily. You didn't create that park voluntarily did you? Is that the Graham Smith Voluntarist park?

"You are implying that without forcing people to pay for parks there would be no parks, correct?"

No, just that there would not be that park as it is. That park is the result of you being robbed by the government through taxation right? Even parks that are not created by the government are generally administered and maintained by the government using taxpayer funds and/or people get tax breaks for making their land into public land. I am sure I didn't say there would be no parks. I am sure there would be some, in fact here is a perfect solution:

“I couldn’t be happier about this. I think the entire government should be privatized. Chuck E. Cheese could run the parks. Everything operated by tokens. Drop in a token go on the swing set. Drop in another token, take a walk. Drop in a token look at a duck.”
Ron Swanson

Sort:  

Sometimes you seem so intelligent, and then others you just seem to go Stepford wife on me...

There are already private parks. Not run by Chuck E. Cheese coins.

Your whole point is that I am a hypocrite for enjoying a place I paid for, because I was forced to pay for it, which is so fucking retarded that I am left without any words except, God Bless you, Bobby.

I am sure I never said there were not private parks, but most parks are not private are they?

Only because you say that voting is hypocritical, if you are going to take it that far, that participating in the system somehow negates your ability to disapprove of it, then using the services provided by that system has to be at least as bad as voting right?

If I always agreed with you then you would know I was just blowing smoke up your ass.

Where did I say “voting is hypocritical”?

I am pretty sure I specified that I don’t judge people who vote locally to try to change this or that, but that it is ultimately ineffective at bringing about lasting change.

Voting is volunteering to participate in the illegitimate system, which is different than, “Oh fuck, I need to use these roads and this park because there are no others.

It's not hypocritical for a voluntarist to participate in an illegitimate system?

There are no others and you need to use a park? Why not go to a private park? you just claimed a few posts ago that there were private parks.

you don't need to use a park, you volunteered to and the one you choose was created by an illegitimate system and by using it you are participating in that system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49