Sort:  

They keep students very busy and very involved in school affairs here. I think they keep kids a little too busy, but a lot of things that can be seen as positive do come from that.

I have heard that about Japan. Nearly every part of a child's life takes part at school right? I don't think that is great by any means.. I think children need creativity and I can't imagine how parent/child relationships survive (although I guess the working hours are also incredibly long).

After they enter junior high school, much of their life is tied up in school related activities, many of them at a child's school, others at tutoring and sports facilities, etc.

Within the constraints of this, children are given quite a bit of say and responsibility and also have many chances to be creative. While I do think it can be stifling, one thing that it does do is keep kids off the streets and out of trouble, for the most part.

I can't decide what I think about it, but it often appears a little over the top to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37